South Dakota Association of School Resource Officers

SDASRO  Purpose:

SDASRO is set up to promote good working relationships between law enforcement and schools as well as to provide continuing training for those working with the youth of South Dakota.  

Current Board Members:


​     Todd Runyan - Sioux Falls Police Department

Vice President:

     Chad Stricherz - Watertown Police Department


     Wendy Schmaltz - Winner Police Department


     Joe Fishbaugher - Brookings Police Department

Region 1 At-Large:

    Travis Johns - Lincoln County Sheriff's Office

Region 2 At-Large:

     Mike Walker - Minnehaha County Sheriff's Office